Deliverance vs. Assistance

My brother handled the message tonight at church and he said something that really caught my attention. He said that we should pray for God to deliver us through our problems instead of asking for help. It made sense to me after I thought about it. By asking for deliverance instead of assistance we are putting our faith in God.

I was offered to give another message afterwards, but I believe that God was showing me to let this message stand. There are times when we must check our egos at the door and just be thankful for blessings we received through others.

Leave a Reply

